I heard a song

This was never the way I planned
Not my intention
I got so brave, radio dial in hand
Lost my precaution
It’s not what I’m used to
(I hate most pop music)
But just had to hear your song
I’m, curious, for you
You wrote the ‘song of the summer two thousand and eight’

I heard her song
and I liked it
The sound of her tinny vocals
I heard her song
Just to try it
I hope indiefucks don’t mind it

It felt so wrong
It felt so right
Don’t need to have good taste tonight

I sang along
and I liked it
I liked it

No, I haven’t even heard the album
It doesn’t matter
You’re my foray into the fray
of human excrement
This isn’t what real artists sing
Not how they should behave
Your label must be so confused
because fundmentalists think you’re gay

The song got stuck in my head
and I hummed it
Taste of her oppurtinism
I pushed it out, didn’t like it
hate your fucking song
it capitlizes on chauvinism

It felt so wrong
I felt so right
in all my pretentious presumptions

I didn’t write you off
and I regret it
I regret it

Us girls we are so disposable
Long legs, tight twat, so foldable
Hard to resist so fuckable
Ain’t no big deal, it’s justanotherwaytogetfreedrinks

(Alternative [family friendly] version):
I shouldn’t have never given you a chance
All you stars are the same
At first I proclaimed you cutting edge
Thought you deserved the fame

I KILLED KATY PERRY AND I LIKED IT
THE TASTE OF HER BLOOD ON MY KNIFE
I KILLED KATY PERRY CUZ SHE ASKED FOR IT
HOPE KIM GORDON DON’T MIND IT

IT FELT SO WRONG
IT FELT SO WRONG
DON’T NEED A HALO TONIGHT
I FUCKED THAT BITCH AND I LIKED IT
I LIKED IT.

relevant links:

http://www.ugo.com/ugo/html/article/?id=18764&sectionId=2

Whoever penned the other alternate lyrics “I get off on the exhibitionist thrill/The church said don’t but I think I will” if far, far, cleverer than I and I love them.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/25802385

http://www.slantmagazine.com/music/music_review.asp?ID=1410

and, of course,

http://www.feministe.us/blog/archives/2008/06/30/katy-perry-plays-make-believe/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

